Submissions…

I’m waiting to hear back from a few places about some recent submissions of mine. The waiting game is tedious. Dante really should have made this one of the levels of hell. I want to get one of my short pieces accepted by a publisher, but on the other hand, if I am accepted for an artist’s residency I’m applying for I would take the residency in order to expand the work. Of course, the question then is, what if neither accepts the short story? At least writing and applying gives me a little bit of meaning beyond the hamster wheel of my day job. 

5 responses to “Submissions…

    • Thank you! I often go back and forth on the issue of submitting what I think they want vs. something that is within the guidelines yet would stand out.

Leave a Reply

