I, Butcher

Stress:
The fuel of pain
The reason why
we buy
a million little tablets.

Doctor:
You write out my prescription
next to your ceramic acupuncture model
I’m thankful it’s just for show
and you still give me
a million little tablets.

Professor:
I wonder if my doctor knows
the Yellow Emperor’s Classic
or the tale about the zen butcher
not needing
a million little tablets.

Butcher:
You say it’s not what but how,
your loving knife one with the animal.
Teach me to avoid bone,
and not need
a million little tablets.

8205924278_ac8ffee09f_o

Click for image source.

Leave a Reply

